Sponsor highlight: Johnstock

Another sponsor for the Northeast Ride this year is another Northeast staple: Johnstock. Johnstock is an annual neighborhood festival held by the Johnson Street Merchants, businesses from the 2800 and 2900 blocks of NE Johnson St. This is the 10th year of Johnstock and you can find all the details on Facebook.

Johnstock

This year Johnstock features:

Friday Night Movie Night

50 Arts and Craft Vendors
Live Music – 10:00am – Skunk Hollow –  12:00 – Joe Lurvey – 1:00 – Caprice Saxaphone Quartet – 3:00 – Ensemble Music
Kids Area with fun activities and Castle Jumper.
Two Kids shows with Tricky Troy
Refreshments and Food from Hazels, The Coffee Shop NE and Jungs.
Hollywood Theater Open House with The Audubon Neighborhood Association from 1-6
Learn more about our local schools.
East Side Food Co-op
Northeast Ride Stop
Remodeling Advice From Castle
Plus Tons of Other Cool Stuff.

The Johnson Street Merchants Members are –

A Bag Lady 2856 Johnson St. 1.507.412.9695
Artisan Acupuncture 2854 Johnson St. 612.788.0895
Castle Building and Remodeling 2600 Johnson St. 612.789.8905
Crafty Planet 2833 Johnson St. 612.788.1180
EMI 2852 Johnson St. 612.781.2496
Fairview NE Pharmacy 2847 Johnson St. 612.789.7277
Farmer’s Insurance 2846 Johnson St 612.781.1583
Fignar Plumbing 2844 Johnson St. 612.788.4288
Foiled Again Salon 2807 Johnson St. 612.781.5150
Hazel’s Northeast 2859 Johnson St. 612-788-4778
Jung’s Chow Mein 2823 Johnson St. 612.789.1430
Maggy’s on Johnson 2827 Johnson St. 612.781.1822
Massage and Healing by Mary and Friends   2848 Johnson St. 612.636.8380
Rewind 2829/2831 Johnson St. 612.788.9870
Sarah Jane’s Bakery 2853 Johnson St. 612.789.2827
The Coffee Shop Northeast  2852A Johnson St. 612.259.8478
Washburn McReavy 2901 Johnson St. 612.781.6826

A sampling of Johnstock Arts and Crafts Vendors –

Theresa Handy Designs
7 two 7 Glass –  www.7two7glass.com
Amy Jo’s Handmade amyjoshandmade.etsy.com 
annrocks annrocks.etsy.com
Aprilierre www.aprilierre.com
Baby Hirondelle Ball of Fire https://www.facebook.com/BallofFireMpls
Beckamade www.beckamade.com 
Bitter String Art Boudoir Belle Reproductions www.bbelleshop.com
Breaksea Upcycle Commonsensical www.etsy.com/commonsensical
Dad and Kiddo Pottery http://www.etsy.com/shop/dadandkiddo
Deena christine dianapantz dianapantz.etsy.com 
Earth Grown Crayons www.earthgrowncrayons.etsy.com
Geekiana geekiana.com 
goga www.planetgoga.com 
I pick you I’m so Presh http://imsopresh.blogspot.com/ 
James Mcjames Design
Jes Lee Studios www.jesleephotos.com
Kept Fresh www.keptfresh.com
Kim’s Decoupage Frames
Larissa Loden Jewelry www.larissaloden.com 
living tree designs livingtreedesigns.etsy.com 
Lolamade Monsters www.lolamade.etsy.com www.facebook.com/lolamade 
mary ila duntemann
Mary Pass Design www.marypass.com 
Mi Casa Studios www.MiCasaStudios.com
Mill City Makery www.millcitymakery.com
Mirasol Farm www.mirasolfarm.etsy.com
MountGigantic mountgigantic.com
Peter’s Puppets http://peterspuppets.blogspot.com/ 
PogTotes http://www.etsy.com/shop/pogtotes
Propaganda Yarns http://www.etsy.com/shop/PropagandaYarns?ref=ss_profile 
Sally Cavallaro Designs sallycavallarodesign.etsy.com
SaraCura www.saracura.com
Silverbug Studio http://www.silverbugstudio.com/ 
Sprite Creations www.spritecreations.com
Suz And Roo http://suzandroo.etsy.com 
The Foxy Squirrel www.foxysquirrel.com
The Traveling Cabinet Co. thetravelingcabinet.etsy.com
Waist2Wrist
wonder stitching
ZippityDuda www.zippityduda.com
Suzy McCarthy
Lisa Bofenkamp
Oanh Nguyen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *